Testimonials

SARA AND STEVE – OCTOBER 2016

I initially (and a bit stubbornly) wanted to go the route sans wedding planner, especially since I produce and plan large theatrical events for a living here in NYC. I did a lot of initial leg work and research, exploring a myriad of alternative reception ideas and locations. My wife and I had been to Varenna two years prior and fell in love with the area. However we eventually landed on the southern portion of the lake in Como and Torno for lodging and reception given that in October, the smaller towns are desolate and sparse with resources. We found an amazing (yet somewhat logistically difficult) Villa for both ourselves and four of our wedding party guests which also served as our after party location and where we held our actual rehearsal – Views and lodging are five star, but to get to the Villa is a bit of a task and not for the faint of heart as it sits atop a minuscule windy road and then a small hike up a carpeted but uneven walkway.

After some exhausting research, I must admit that my then fiancé’ and I hit a bit of a wall and started needing some extra help on a local level. We decided to investigate wedding planners and ended up selecting (based on the reviews in this thread) Aurora Fallini of Lake Como Weddings and Events – www.lakecomoweddingsandevents.com. SHE WAS THE BEST FIND HANDS DOWN! She went above and beyond our expectations, was readily available on email and Skype calls, researched and investigated some off the beaten path venues that I had my eye on, and gave her professional eye and opinion on every aspect of the planning. Most importantly, on the day of the wedding, when you don’t want to do anything but focus on marrying the love of your life, she and her team seamlessly handled all aspects of the day so we could focus on what was most important – each other. The money is well spent just for this fact alone, but Aurora is a true find and even graciously handled my more hands-on apporach when it came to the planning.

Villa Geno was beautiful – we whole heartedly recommend for a reception. We had cocktail hour outside under tents with beautiful tufted leather chairs and couches which perfectly matched our style. The food and drinks were exemplary and although we moved indoors last minute due to colder nighttime weather, the decor was spectacular and high end even indoors. We had about 20 guests so the venue didn’t feel too large or too small. Even weeks later, our family and friends continue to talk about the delicious food and drinks.

Aurora got us a wonderful cellist for the Balbianello ceremony and we ended up with a fantastic boat for both the bride and groom arrival and for the guests.

Lastly, our photographer, Cristiano Ostinelli, is by far a true artist who captured the day PERFECTLY! And, he’s a great party guest to have around shooting your wedding. See the pictures of our day (and our venues from Villa Torno, Balbianello, and Geno). The pictures and his work speak for itself – ostinellicristiano.com/blog/…

All-in-all, a Lake Como wedding, no matter how big or small, is definitely the way to go! I hope this proved as helpful as this thread has been to us.

RACHAEL  AND TRAVIS- JULY 2016

I cannot compliment Aurora highly enough. She planned our wedding this year and hiring her was the best decision we made. First of all, she planned the entire event without once meeting us in person and communicating 99% of the time through email which is a little scary, but she made me feel so comfortable through the whole process. Secondly, Aurora listened exactly to what we wanted and made it happen. Everything from the flowers to the music that the musicians learned specifically for us was perfect. Finally, she KNOWS Lake Como. I asked her many times for recommendations and she always had an answer. You can absolutely put your trust in her. If you want to get married in Lake Como, you should call Aurora because she will make your day amazing.

 

GAYLE AND JUSTIN – SEPTEMBER 2016

Aurora is an amazing person and made the intimate wedding of our dreams come true exactly one month ago today. She is very experienced and she knows exactly what to do come the day of and all of the days leading up to it. She is responsive and has a number of contacts for restaurants, hair/make-up, boat tours, transportation, photographers and videographers – so trust that she will be able to give you options to fit your style and your budget. She was fully present and handled all of the last minute issues expertly, because a wedding isn’t complete without a few of these right? We couldn’t be happier with Aurora and Lake Como Wedding Planner and Events. If you’re looking for somebody who knows the Lake and who actually cares about you and your wedding, then look no further – I guarantee you that Aurora and her team can make the wedding of your dreams come true, too.

Thank you for all that you’ve done for us Aurora, Gayle and I will never forget this special day that you are now a part of. She and I talk about returning for an anniversary almost everyday, so we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Big hug from San Francisco!

Love,
Gayle and Justin

 

JEROME AND ELSA – JULY 2016

We are so happy we asked Aurora to organize our wedding ! Getting married with gorgeous Lake Como in the background is a great experience, but to be perfect you really need someone who knows all that there is to know (and there is a lot…). My wife and I feel very lucky that we met Aurora, because not only is she a real professional with all the required knowledge and experience, but she is also a very nice, dynamic, smiling person who is truly passionate about her job. From day one her focus has been to make sure that we would have a wedding that fits our personalities, and make sure that we feel comfortable about every single aspect of it. She has always been listening and trying to understand what would be best for us. Her ideas and suggestions were always valuable, yet she never tried to impose on us anything, it was only decisions we took together. She has been really helpful with choosing the different people involved (make up & hairdressing, flowers, photography, transportation, etc.) who were all great. She was also precious with the administrative stuff, like payments, dealing with the town hall and all the legal procedures and documents. The day of the wedding, stressful as one might imagine, it was such a reassuring feeling to know that Aurora was there, everything under control, and ready to act if needed. Less than an hour before the start of the ceremony, some heavy rain made impossible for our guests to arrive by boat as planned. When Aurora told us about it, she had already fixed the situation : minivans were on their way to pick up our guests… Everything else went according to plan and we had the most wonderful wedding, better than we could have dreamed of. Our guests were delighted and certainly could appreciate the work that had been done to organize everything so well.
If you are thinking about getting married in Lake Como and you want everything to be perfect, you absolutely need professional help. My wife and I can only encourage you to choose Aurora, you will not regret it, she is really great

Organising the logistics of a wedding abroad is no easy exercise. After initially meeting with a few different wedding planners we didn’t feel a genuine connection which is important with the person you entrust to be in charge of coordinating your wedding! We found Aurora after continuing our search and from the moment we spoke we knew she was the one. We got married in July at the absolutely stunning Villa Balbianello with a pre-wedding cocktail and canapés evening at the incredible Palazzo del Vice Re with around 60 guests from six different countries. For 12 months Aurora was readily available and always very prompt on email. Her honesty, her integrity and her hard working approach had us at ease throughout the entire planning process. As a bride, I actually did not feel much stress at all having her in our corner. Our friends even commented about how relaxed we were during the lead up! It was apparent to us from the first instance that she is truly passionate about what she does and was dedicated to ensuring every aspect big or small was covered on the day. Her degree of attention to detail and just pure consistent reliability took away any anxiety. There are so many links in the chain and Aurora’s level of organisation and professionalism was comforting from start to finish of the whole journey. She was always accommodating, always warm and always personable. She really listened to what we wanted to achieve and continually had our best interests at heart. What we wished to create was a day not just for us but also one for all of our dearest family and friends to remember and what we got really was a dream. It was magic. We are so grateful we didn’t stop searching until we found her. Aurora is the most sincerest, loveliest lady. We cannot recommend her highly enough to anyone proposing Lake Como as their wedding destination. If you are thinking of organising your wedding yourself, don’t do it! It is not worth the time, the stress and you are not financially better off because you don’t have all of the connections and the information you would otherwise with someone working for you on the ground, speaking the language and negotiating within your budget on your behalf. Trust me, this is the best gift you could give to each other! If you are looking for a wedding planner, Aurora is your person. We never felt like she treated us like clients, rather more as great friends and we will miss her beautiful sparkling personality. She was the best decision we made. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all that you did for us. You are amazing. Lydia + Sasha

 

REBECCA AND BEN – SEPTEMBER  2015
Aurora: A note of thanks to you

We’ve just celebrated our first anniversary and felt it was well overdue to write to you in a public way and absolutely thank you.

A year on, our wedding at Villa Balbianello and the fun we had along the way stands crystal clear in our minds and deep in our hearts, where it will stay rock solid.

We wanted to “set out as we mean to move ahead” with our wedding as a couple and a partnership, and with hindsight that has absolutely been the case for us on all levels. With the unconditional support you gave us, we had the power to move forward on our terms.

We found you after looking all over the lake for somebody we actually *wanted* to work with. Your warmth, professionalism and generosity immediately jumped out against the rest, and that was exactly what you offered us for the whole journey from start to finish.

Along with all of the WHAT, WHY, HOW, WHEN, WHERE with Swiss precision!!

But most of all, we loved working with you because you were just as passionate about our special day as we were. You safeguarded us, you looked after us, and you looked after our best interests as a true friend would; with absolute honesty and integrity.

2 months out from our wedding day some things went horribly wrong because of big mistakes WE had made. You were the first person on the spot to identify the issues and find 10 solutions and make the decisions and move on like it ain’t no thing and it’s fun!

And so, we ended up with a wedding that was way beyond what we could have imagined and much better than we could have ever hoped for when we first made the decision to get married on the lake. We got true joy.

You offered the best of you for one of the most important days of our lives for us.
For that we will be forever grateful. If there’s anything we can ever do for you in return, or any positive reference we can offer somebody about you, we can only shout your praises.
Much Love,

Rebecca and Ben
Sydney

 

KINDEL AND MARK – JUNE 2016

We just got back from having the most perfect fairy tale wedding in Lake Como, Italy and NONE of it would have been possible without our amazing and wonderful wedding planner, Aurora! She FAR exceeded any expectations that we had. We are from Texas and decided to get married in Italy and we put our trust in her and I’m so glad that we did!! She was involved with helping us have the wedding of our dreams from day one and answered all of the endless questions that we had about planning and pulling off a wedding overseas. She helped guide us with all of our paperwork and made sure we got everything that we needed to make our dream wedding in Italy become a reality. Aurora has simply got to be the most amazing wedding planner on this planet and I can’t say enough amazing things about her. She is the sweetest, kindest, loveliest person and planned our wedding with such grace and professionalism and made it her personal mission to make our big day the best that it could possibly be! We honestly still can’t believe that not one thing went wrong with our wedding weekend and on our wedding day. Nothing. Not one tiny thing! Everything was perfect and it’s because Aurora is so detailed and organized and amazing at what she does that she was not going to let anything go wrong. And if anything did go wrong, she’s such a professional that we never knew and we never could tell. As you can imagine, getting married in another country can be quite a challenge. But working with Aurora, we found it to be effortless. Knowing absolutely nothing about local musician’s, hair stylists, florists, caterers, photographers, videographers and everything else that goes into planning a wedding, we relied on Aurora to help find us the very best and that she definitely did. She arranged an amazing boat cruise for us on the Milano Boat the day before our wedding for my “Last Sail before the Veil” and we had the Chicago Stompers play on board and they were FABULOUS! They were such a crowd pleaser. The food, the band, the boat, it was all amazing!!! The day of our wedding, Aurora and her wonderful team were there with us all day long checking in, asking if we needed anything, helping us with last minute errands and she even had someone run to the pharmacy for me to get some medicine to calm my pre-wedding nerves;) She was just such a gem and she went above and beyond for us the entire weekend. Not only for us, but for our family and friends that flew in from all over the country to be with us on our special day. She made sure they all had transfers to and from the hotel, she helped them all book their hotels and she answered all of their endless questions as they were making their booking reservations to come to Italy. They all raved about how helpful she was. We got married at Villa Balbianello and let me tell you, it was breathtaking. Again, Aurora far exceeded our vision and our expectations and turned the Villa into a fairytale setting for us. Everyone was calling me the Princess Bride because it was such a fairytale wedding come true. She helped us pick out the string quartet that played during the ceremony and the flowers from the florist were breathtaking. The most beautiful flower arrangements we have ever seen in our lives. We had our reception at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo and Aurora nailed every last detail of it! We had the Blunotte Band play at the reception and they were AMAZING!!! They were fabulous and everyone danced the night away on the terrace overlooking Como. It was so beautiful! We ended our reception with an amazing fireworks display that simply took everybody’s breath away. She recommended the very best photographers and videographers who were just amazing that literally captured every single moment of our 3 day weekend. They had an amazing team working with us and we have seen a “sneak preview” of what they captured on film and were blown away!! We can’t wait to see all of the wonderful moments they captured on film that we can replay forever. Everyone we worked with during our wedding weekend were beyond incredible, but we simply can’t say enough about Aurora. How do you possibly thank the woman that gave you the most spectacular day of your life and made it all possible? We are beyond blessed that we had such an amazing and wonderful wedding and we literally owe it all to Aurora! None of it would have been possible without her. Her fee is so nominal for the level of service that you will receive. We would have paid ten times as much had we known what she was going to pull off for us. We are beyond grateful for her expertise as a wedding planning and she has become more that just our wedding planner, she has become a dear friend and we have truly grown to love her. If you are thinking about getting married in Lake Como but are having doubts because it seems like an overwhelming and daunting task, please put your faith in Aurora and know that she will guide you through every step of the way and will recommend the very best team of people to you! She will make your day every bit as wonderful as you have always dreamed it would be. We are so, so glad that we put our trust in her and that she is the wedding planner we chose and that we never stopped believing that we could have the wedding of our dreams in Lake Como, Italy! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Aurora for a spectacular wedding and a spectacular journey along the way. It truly was unforgettable and we will never forget it. Our guests can’t stop talking about how amazing and wonderful it all was and it’s all because of you! YOU are the reason it was all so perfect and we love you dearly!
Kindel and Mark Burton, Houston, Texas – June 2016

 

SASHA AND ASIF – JUNE 2016

If you are looking for a person who would customize your destination wedding from A-Z, thinks through all the little details, personalizes it to your own style, listens, easy to reach, follows up promptly, flexible and works with your budget, stop looking and connect with Aurora. We found Aurora through an online review. After interviewing 4 other agencies we understood Aurora was the best on the lake. We had our wedding June 2nd in Bellagio, Lake Como. It would not be the same without Aurora who went above and beyond the scope of her job.

As you can imagine planning a wedding in Italy, from the US, can be very challenging and stressful. We are two busy professionals who had very little time to research, figuring out the details, logistics, or think through the little details that come with wedding planning. Aurora was listened to our wants and needs and was able to facilitate realistic options to meet these requests. Even when we had unusual requests, she did the research and found reasonable solutions. Aurora was very responsive, prompt, accessible, and personable. We felt she approached our wedding as if it was her own.

She knows the area very well and has great relationships with the businesses in the area. Our wedding had multiple components (wine and cheese outing in Varenna, rehearsal dinner, wedding at a villa, and brunch), all of which Aurora helped us organize. In addition to that, she helped our guests, who came form 7 different countries, to coordinate their accommodations, advised them on transportation and etc. All our guest were raving about her reliability and follow through. We would highly recommend Aurora for your special event and could not be happier with her services.

Sasha and Asif – June 2016

SAREH AND ANDREW – APRIL 2016
We are from Australia and got married in beautiful Lake Como in April 2016.  Aurora was our wedding planner and did an absolutely amazing job.  She allayed any nervousness we had due to planning our wedding from the other side of the world with her excellent communication, boundless enthusiasm and accommodated all our preferences perfectly.
We stayed at Villa Vittoria and on the day caught a boat up the lake to Villa Balbianello where we had the ceremony.  The day was filled with fun, smiles, photographs and amazing food!  We thank Aurora for all her help in making the day so wonderful, we couldn’t have done it without her.  We highly recommend Aurora for planning your special day.  Hugs.
Thanks,
Mr & Mrs Rowlands  – April 2016
The best decision I made regarding my wedding was hiring Aurora. As soon as my husband Jesse and I decided to marry on Lake Como, we knew we would need someone familiar with the area to help us make our wedding dream a reality. After I sent a few emails out to different wedding planners, Aurora responded straight away and was the most open and enthusiastic about our wedding ideas and budget – I just knew I had found ‘the one!’ After that, we were in contact via email all the way up until when we arrived on Lake Como and met in person for the first time. Aurora always responded promptly to my emails and I knew everything was being taken care of.
Jesse and I made the decision to have an Italian civil ceremony at beautiful Villa del Balbianello and Aurora helped us every step of the way with the (sometimes complicated) paperwork. By the time we had arrived back home from our honeymoon, our marriage paperwork was there, legalised and ready to go.
Aurora went above and beyond with our wedding planning. She organised everything for us – from venue bookings, photographer, music, flowers, hair and makeup, boat transportation… even our villa booking and spa treatment for us ladies! The most special thing she did was decorate our reception venue for us before we arrived – it was exactly what I had envisioned and was so beautiful! We even think she played a part in making the sun come out on our wedding day after days of rain ;)
Looking back at our photos and thinking of the wonderful memories we made on that day, it couldn’t have been more perfect. We are so glad that we chose Aurora to be our wedding planner – I will miss her bubbly personality and infectious smile!
Samantha and Jesse – September 2015

The best gift you can give you and your future spouse is hiring Aurora! My husband and I just got married on Lake Como October 1st. We started working with Aurora last November. From the beginning, she gave us not only her time but also her compassion and caring. She provided invaluable information and was a point of constant contact and help throughout the entire planning process. She truly made our dreams come true. I sent her pictures of what I envisioned for certain things like our cake and the table decorations and on our wedding day she literally made those pictures become a reality. The vendors she suggested were all exceptional and fit within our budget at the same time. The day exceeded our expectations and we feel so lucky to have found such a professional and considerate person to guide us through one of the most special times of our lives. Thank you so much Aurora! You’re the best!

Stephanie and Keith – October 2015

My partner and I love Aurora – we just gave her a concept and a budget and she arranged everything beautifully. Aurora created a plan that included deadlines (we are very busy but she was flexible and help us stay on track and on budget). Everything far outpaced our expectations and if I had to do it all over again I would have hired her sooner!

Carl and Kirk – September 2015

Hi,

we just had our dream wedding in August in lake Como and we used Aurora Fallini as our weddingplanner: www.lakecomoweddingsandevents.com. This lady is simply amazing nothing was too much for her and she blended in like a part of the family. She had an amazing assistant too so between them they made all our dreams come true. I can highly recommend her as she made everything run so smoothly, She has amazing locations, ideas & contacts for all the different elements needed for a wedding and guided us through the entire process. Our wedding thanks to Aurora was straight out of a fairy tale and i would of paid double for her if i could. Every guest there met her and loved her and couldnt stop telling us how it was the best wedding they have ever been too – none of this would of been possible without her.

DO NOT plan your own wedding it will cost you more, be extremely time consuming and stressful and the outcome will be nothing like what you could have – we had our first dance under the stars looking out at the lake, we had our wedding in a botanical garden that was in a stately home by the lake honestly what is more romantic than that. This lady does so much and she really does show her passion in everything she does. We will spend the rest of our lives being grateful to her and for everything she did! If anyone wants more information please feel free to contact me.

Rebecca and Tom – August 2015

My daughter was married on Lake Como last month, and it is about time I got around to writing a review of the memorable event. My wife and I had suggested Lake Como to our daughter and her partner as we knew the area quite well and that it would make a brilliant setting. We had ideas about venues for the Ceremony and the Reception etc, but it was not until we met with Aurora that the arrangements started to fall into place. As soon as we met her, we felt very confident about everything, especially as she lives on the Lake and has all the necessary contacts. She booked everything for us and went through the entire day bit by bit to ensure all the detail was covered. Indeed, nothing was too much trouble or left to chance. Most importantly to us, she and a colleague would be there throughout the day itself to ensure it all went to plan (other Planners I corresponded with, did not intend to be there on the day and some wanted more fees to attend!!). Since our meeting, we have e-mailed routinely to tidy up any points. As a result, we had a fantastic and memorable day, the photographs are superb, and our guests can still not believe the quality and level of service provided throughout the event – they all thought it was brilliant. On behalf of my daughter and her husband, our wider family and all those who attended the wedding, I would like to sincerely thank Aurora for everything she has done for us. I can not recommend her to others considering a Lake Como wedding strongly enough. Thank you again Aurora, we feel we have made a family friend and not just employed a Planner. Richard Fry –

Hannah and Shane – July 2015

We have got married in Bellagio on Lake Como on 20th of June and that was the best day in our lives so far! If you are thinking about getting married in Italy – lake Como is the best choice, as the nature and entire romantic lake atmosphere set up already the mood of the event. We started our wedding planning and preparation one year ago, and it was clear from the beginning that we need a support of the wedding planner (we were living in Germany, going to move to Spain and on top of that I’m not an European Union citizen – so apart from the wedding organization we had tons of paperwork!). After I read the recommendations on Trip Advisor we decided to contact Aurora Fallini (http://www.lakecomoweddingsandevents.com/) and arranged a visit to lake Como to meet our future wedding planner and to choose the venue. One hour after we met Aurora in person we already knew that we were in good hands! She is amazing and super-organized professional! Apart from the fact that she has been living in the area almost the whole life, she knows all the places and all the people around! We fell in love with Bellagio and our venue was Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni, which I can highly recommend to you! The manager of the GHVS Stefania is super sweet person, very open for any ideas or wishes, very friendly and she was a great help to us as well!

Our wedding was rather complicated mission – guests from all over the world (all together we were around 90 people), over 10 different nationalities, and on top of that we wanted a Catholic Church wedding ceremony. Unbelievable, but Aurora managed it all!!! She helped us with a Church and civil part paperwork, she found accommodation for all our friends and families (we are still getting wonderful feedbacks and big thank you’s for Aurora from our guests), arranged a photographer, music, boat (after the Church ceremony we had a boat ride around the lake), flowers and decor, beauty masters for me and my friends, church chorus and she did all the coordination with the priest. Looking back in time I’m so glad we decided to get an assistance from Aurora, just thinking about all the hell of the work she did (and assuming how many times we would need to go to lake Como to get all the things done! Because online arrangement option doesn’t work in this part of the world:))) gives me goosebumps. And the main and the most important part – is that on The Day I was not worried about anything! I didn’t have to check if the flowers have arrived, if the wedding cake is ready and if my wedding gown got delivered from the ironing! It was a perfect day, starting in a very relaxed mood, getting ready in the beautiful suite of the GHVS (thanks to Stefania for this treat!) and finished with a great party with happy new weds surrounded by friends and family! We will keep these emotions and amazing memories throughout our life!

Ekaterina and Pablo – June 2015

Hi,

we just had our dream wedding last weekend on lake Como and we used Aurora Fallini as our weddingplanner: www.lakecomoweddingsandevents.com.

I can highly recommend her as she made everything run so smoothly, we only decided to wed about 5 months ago and she jumped right on board with us and was very responsive. She has great contacts for all the different elements needed for a wedding and guided us to stay within budget very well.

it was such a pleasure to work with her and made the whole event something we will never forget!

Davina and Jonathan –  June 2015

If you are thinking of getting married in Lake Como then we can highly recommend you use the services of Aurora Fallini (www.lakecomoweddingsandevents.com). We got married in Bellagio in May 2015 and everything worked perfectly and was exactly what we were hoping for.

We originally contacted other local wedding planners but were unhappy at the level of control they tried to have, limiting the locations and keeping the details secret – which was apparent from the mark ups they were making for their service charges, i.e. restaurant, translators, photographer, transportation, etc. Shortly after reading a few reviews and contacting Aurora we felt happy that we’d made the right choice.

We’d previously visited Lake Como and Bellagio and already had a few ideas of how we wanted to celebrate our special day. Aurora was very open and honest discussing the ideas that we already had. She caters for all scales of wedding and understood that we were looking for a small intimate. We chose the Bellagio Town Hall for the wedding ceremony, Villa Melzi for the photographs and La Punta restaurant for the meal and couldn’t have been happier with the outcome. She knows the area very well to advise on locations and has many contacts to help provide exactly what you are looking for. Aurora put us in direct contact with people so we could finalise arrangements and we paid the people directly so you know exactly where you stand.

If you are looking to plan a wedding in Lake Como we would definitely recommend contacting Aurora. Aurora is meticulous in her work, she is passionate and enthusiastic about weddings. She is open and honest in all aspects of the planning which we appreciated in the months before the wedding and on the day itself. Aurora’s knowledge, understanding and friendly personality makes her the perfect wedding planner.

Paul and Natasha – May 2015

Our wedding and party took place over a weekend at Villa Regina Teodolinda in Laglio and it all turned out perfectly, thanks to Aurora.

Initially we weren’t planning on getting help from a wedding planner, mostly because we thought we didn’t need to (one of us is originally from Italy and at the moment we live 2,5 hours from the Italian border and the Lake) but when we met her we knew it would have been a great choice. Now, with hindsight, we could not recommend her enough.

Cautionary tales told us that the bride and groom would be stressed and would have not enjoyed the party as much, (instead worrying about bits and pieces), but thanks to Aurora we truly had fun as we only had to worry about saying yes and spending time with our friends and families. That was absolutely priceless!

Our guests flew in from Europe and Asia for the two-day party and Aurora took care of all that flawlessly. She is professional, extremely well organised and a true perfectionist. She spots the smallest details and she gives great advice (we needed a lot of that). But the best part is that Aurora is an incredibly sparkling, kind and funny person and throughout the 6 months we worked together it was like being with a friend. Many friends and our families loved Aurora as well (from liaising with her via email for bookings and questions), they couldn’t wait to meet her when they arrived.
On the actual wedding day, we saw Aurora at her best, doing an unbelievable job from beginning to end, always with a smile.

Elena & Til, June 2015

Aurora has been the most amazing, honest, hard working, fun and genuinely brilliant person to have as a wedding planner. She tailored her services to fit our needs, and did a stunning job!

Aurora can speak fluent English which helped us immensely as we are two non Italian speakers. She helped with all the legal paperwork, the organising of boats as transport, liaising with and decorating the Town Hall. She even let us send a box of wedding favours/decorations to her house so that we didn’t have to carry them in our suitcases!

Not only is she like your best friend, but she is one of the most organised people I have ever met!
We would recommend her to anyone!
Amy & Russ
Married 29/05/2015 at Ossuccio Town Hall and then onto Varenna for an evening meal.


Aurora helped us in planning our wedding at the fabulous Villa Balbianello in Lake Como back in August 2014 and we are so thankful for all of her help up to and on the day of our wedding!We cannot recommend Aurora highly enough as she was there every step of the way to advise and help us plan our perfect wedding. We are both non-Italian speakers and live in the UK so this would have been a big challenge without her support throughout.
We met up with Aurora a few months prior to discuss what we had wanted for our wedding and to visit the venues. She was so responsive to what we wanted and always contactable if we needed anything so we knew we couldn’t have chosen better. (She is also a perfectionist, just like me so I knew we were in good hands!)
Aurora is very thoughtful, friendly, kind and care’s about your day and is so organised and knowledgeable she will always help you achieve the best, to the budget you can afford.
Our day was perfect and all of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed themselves and how helpful Aurora way. Our overall experience of Lake Como was wonderful and we cant wait to go back and visit in the future!

Jessica and Samuel August 2014


Aurora organized our Lake Como wedding this past September and we were very impressed with her. She was incredibly thorough and attentive to details and brought a ton of great ideas to the table. She also knows everyone in the area, which was extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend her to anyone in need of a wedding planner and if we have any future event planning needs, we will definitely reach out to her again. Jenny and Mauro September 2014

I could not recommend Aurora from Lake Como Weddings and Events more highly! Aurora helped us plan our September 2014 wedding in Lake Como and was single handedly responsible for making our day an absolute dream come true! As two non-Italian speakers, it became clear early on in our wedding preparations that it would be challenging to organise our Italian wedding from afar without the help of someone like Aurora. Aurora was simply unbelievable to work with – unfailingly friendly, enthusiastic, responsive, thoughtful and kind, she is also a complete perfectionist and dedicated an incredible amount of her time to making our day the magical experience that it was. She was a dream to work with from beginning to end – her organisation through the months of planning was a huge help to us, and we were blown away by her attention to detail and dedication in the few days leading up to and on the actual day. I felt totally relaxed on the morning of the wedding and I have no doubt that was due to Aurora. So many of our guests (who were all, like us, completely blown away by her) summed it up perfectly and I couldn’t agree more – “Aurora is incredible!”. Rachel September 2014

Where to start….. We were blown away by Lake Como weddings and Aurora’s organisation, planning, attention to detail and her no fuss attitude to making our special day as relaxed as possible. Aurora is simply incredible. There were countless little things that she did for us in the background and in the end the little things were what made our day from amazing to unforgettable. If you are thinking of having your wedding in Lake Como, I wouldn’t look any further than Lake Como Weddings. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends and family. Nick September 2014

Hi everyone.
I would to give a feedback on our wedding planner Aurora.It was a great pleasure to organize this event with Aurora.
we have started the planning of our wedding in November 2013. We are from Russia, so it was very problematic to organize everything by ourselves, so we have decided to search for a wedding planner. Aurora has replied to us very fast with all our questions answered and as all the others have replied to us a month later, we have decided that Aurora was the person we need. It took us only two meetings to discuss everything and to agree on all the points that seemed to be important to us. Now looking back we understand that even one meeting was enough to be absolutely confident that everything will be prepared in the best way. After the first meeting we have been communicating via e-mail and Aurora, with her prompt and very exhaustive answers, has provided us with all information that we have asked for. Whatever we ask her she always had an answer. So when the DAY (02.08.14) came we were not surprised to see that everything was prepared on the highest level. Everything was brilliant. The schedule we had has been followed to a minute. A big plus is that the price of the whole event was also the same as Aurora has said to us back to November 2013.
In short I can hardly imagine another person whom I would like to recommend more as far as the wedding planner on Como lake is concerned.
Aurora, thank you one more time.
Cheers everyone.
Anton and Olesya

I just had my wedding in Lake Como in Bellagio about 2 weeks ago. It was the most magical and beautiful wedding I could ever wish for. I highly recommend my wedding planner Aurora Fallini, She planned my wedding in a 2 months period ONLY! We contacted her very last minute and she took on the challenge. She was very responsive to our questions and tried to work within our budget. I truly and highly recommend her if you need any help planning a one of a kind wedding in Lake Como.
She found me the best hair and makeup artists. They stayed with me all day to retouch my makeup and hair. They also did my entire bridal party hair and makeup. Their names are Francesco and Ronaldo (they were amazing and very patient with the girls requests)
I had the best of the best photographers in Italy. He drove all the way from Tuscany to Como to shoot my wedding photos. He stayed with us for up to 11 hrs. He edits all the pictures and took upto 4000 shots.
Contact Aurora for more info! She’s truly amazing at what she does, and VERY PASSIONATE about her job! She made my wedding reception appear picture perfect, and decorated it herself to keep cost at minimum! I gave them one picture of a cake I wanted and they managed to make it exactly the same. I was in an Awe when I saw the result of her work!
I had my ceremony at Villa Balbianello which Aurora took care of from start to end. She arranged all the boats for us, and gave our guests a private boat tour while we went to take pictures.
My wedding was magical and all thanks to Aurora Fallini and the amazing crew of talented people like Alessandro Colle and hair and makeup artists!
Maisa and Jonathan – Lake Como August 2014

I have always been very sceptical about online reviews but if you are thinking of an Italian wedding then seriously, look no further. Aurora is THE one. She was amazing from beginning to end. Efficient, knowledgeable, genuine, kind and she makes every effort to make your wedding as special and unique as possible. You get a wonderful warm feeling from her and see how much she loves her job. I can not recommend her highly enough. We gave her the impossible task of organising a wedding in Bellagio in 2 months with family/friends coming from all over the world but she wasn’t fazed and embraced the challenge. The wedding exceeded all possible expectations and even though I was never the “big wedding type”, it was such an emotional and unforgettable affair. Please PLEASE contact Aurora and you will not be disappointed. Jodie and Vangelis - Lake Como 09/04/2014

The best day of our life!
We could not have dreamt of a better wedding thanks to Aurora Fallini from Lake Como weddings & events. Living in South Africa it seemed not easy to prepare a wedding for international guests from near and far. Nevertheless Aurora helped us to put together a wonderful wedding where absolutely everything was better and easier than hoped for. She guided us very professionally through the planning process and adjusted the options and services to our budget and wishes as well as making all the bookings. When we came for a quick inspection with Aurora a few days prior the wedding, we were very surprised that everything was even better than expected. All looked perfect. On the big day, Aurora made sure that everything was running smoothly. She was actively involved, checking ceremony and reception venue, assisting guests, bringing them from one place to the other, assisting with decoration, serving champagne and ensuring the restaurant service is perfect. Her warmth, passion for her job and genuinely lovely personality just added to making her the best wedding planner if you want to have a dream wedding in Lake Como. We highly recommend her. Andrea and Roberto Caprio. Married in Bellagio, Lake Como, 22/4/2014

When Tom and I were planning our wedding, we thought about Italy. We had first met there, so we thought that it would be a perfect choice to have our wedding. Aurora came to meet us and she was able to organise everything for us.
We had a ceremony in a beautiful villa, followed by a superb meal with family and friends beside the lake. Later that evening we were taken on a quiet journey by ferry across the lake on a summers evening to our accommodation. We could not have enjoyed a more moving experience.
Thank you so much Aurora
Lisa and Tom-August 2013.

When Peter and I decided to marry we were thinking of where to have our marriage ceremony. How to choose a beautiful place to take our vows with family and friends around us. We decided on Lake Como. We had enjoyed a holiday there a few years ago and thought this part of Italy with the lake surrounded by mountains would be a perfect location.
Aurora organised every thing for us. The ceremony was held in Villa Carlotta and the reception at Hotel Tremezzo nearby. We went to Milan together to choose my frock, she organised flowers, cars and accommodation for our guests.
All Peter and I had to do was enjoy the day with family and friends. We would highly recommend Aurora and her organisational skills to help you on your special day.
Justine and Peter-July 2013

Aurora organized what was a perfect fairytale wedding for us, the memories of which we will remember and treasure for the rest of our lives.
We can’t thank her or recommend her highly enough. She was absolutely outstanding, in every respect: courteous, professional, reliable, punctual and she has impeccable taste. We definitely made the right choice electing to work with her.
J and M June 2013